top of page
Search
  • gaiiaventurini

Editing - Part 1: How I Made the Introduction

This is the clip I chose for my introduction:

First, I had to cut the beginning so that the clip would just be him walking towards the camera.

Then, what I wanted to do with this clip was to make it 'glitch' so that it could mimic the sound of the record scratching that you can hear at the beginning of the song.


I created this effect by making a cut in the timeline, reversing the next 0.9 seconds of the clip and putting it back to normal. This made the video appear as if it was glitched within the same movement. Afterwards I recreated this but changing his location within the glitch effect, this was a bit harder since I had to add a cut at the moment where I wanted to create the glitch effect but copy and paste a later moment in the timeline for less than a second in order to create that similar effect.


This is the outcome:



I'm really satisfied with how it came out because I think that it is clear what I was trying to do/ I managed to get the effect I wanted successfully.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by GV RECORDS

bottom of page