top of page
Search
  • gaiiaventurini

NFT Drop

Updated: Apr 2, 2022

It has been a recurring trend lately to create promotion and revenue out of an NFT "drop". Artists such as Snoop Dogg and Eminem have released NFTs in order to promote their music and make their branding as celebrities stronger. Many other personalities have released drops, such as: Paris Hilton, Mike Tyson, Shawn Mendes, Johnny Depp... It's clear that regardless of the industries, NFTs will be useful to gain revenue.


But what are NFTs? Non Fungible Tokens are a type of digital asset that represents any type of digital file; music, video, image... They are bought and sold online, with cryptocurrency, since they are stored safely in their blockchain, making them impossible to copy or own without buying them. These are sold initially at a "mint" price which the original artist gets all the revenue for. This means that whichever price I decide to mint my NFT drop for, I'll get the revenue.


I, therefore, decided to create my NFTs with digital drawings I made from props used in the music video. Things such as the shoes or sunglasses. I decided to do this to let the opportunity for my viewers and fans of the music video to actually own (digitally) the props used in the music video, to make them feel part of it.



CHECK OUT THE NFTS ON OPENSEA BELOW:



THE COLLECTION:









I made them on Concepts.



I decided to use the NFT retail service, OpenSea. Even though they don't provide the most functionality, they're the most mainstream. I thought this was useful since it means it will reach the most amount of people possible.





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by GV RECORDS

bottom of page