top of page
Search
gaiiaventurini

Filming an Art Side-project

After creating a piece of body art I decided to film it to capture it in motion. I decided it would be useful in preparation for filming my music video as I could experiment with filming with an iPhone 13 Pro Max for the first time and I also got the opportunity to practice my editing skills using VideoPad.


I learned how to play with the lighting and experimented with different angles and points of view frequently. The video is kept quite minimal as I wanted the focus to be on the piece of art so the things I could tweak included: the movements, the type of shots, camera angles, lighting and music.


During filming, I had to direct the model to do specific movements and did a lot of test shots to see what would look best. It took a while to figure out the best movements, shots, etc. but I am really happy with the results. To end the video I faded out the song along with the video so that it would finish with the model walking away and the screen turning black. I think that this was really successful and I am considering doing something similar for my music video.


Here are the final results of the video:



I thought this shot was the most successful one because of the low angle and dark lighting around the model.

I'm really satisfied with how this video came out; I think that the music fits in well with the pace of the model's movements and I managed to make the work really stand out by learning how to make the background darker. To improve the video I could have included some close-up shots for some variety and possibly some pan shots but overall, I am really pleased with the outcome.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page