top of page
Search
  • gaiiaventurini

Inspiration and making of tour poster

Having a tour poster is a really good way to


These are a few posters I was extremely inspired by that I think would fit perfectly with my genre:



This one I really like because of the film photo used of the artist. It is very simple with a red/ white/ black colour scheme and all the text centred in the middle. The only different part is the name of the artist which is in a more bubbly font and outlined in a red colour.







This poster is a lot older and it features multiple artists. I really like the use and mix of different fonts and I find it really interesting that the artist's heads are cut out - this makes the poster look a lot more sleek and clean.





This one also includes a film photo. This time the artist used a much more elaborate title with a pixelated look and yellow and red colours. It is also distorted a bit upwards. The tour dates are written in a font similar to handwriting that gives the poster a very personal look.



I tried making a little experiment in a PowerPoint however it didn't work out very well. I removed the background off of the titles below and layered them on top of this polaroid photo of the actor and then added a few lines around the actor in a yellow and green font to resemble the title in the music video. I left this experiment halfway because it wasn't going well and obviously PowerPoint doesn't have nearly enough tools for me to create a quality poster. I went on adobe photoshop after and made a proper attempt.



Here is a time-lapse of me creating the final tour poster:

You can see me taking inspiration from this post and looking up more posters for reference. I also made sure that all the halls/ locations I picked were built by 1997 and I put up that date for my poster. I really enjoyed making this :)

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by GV RECORDS

bottom of page