top of page
Search
gaiiaventurini

Location Reconnaissance

Watch my Location Reconnaissance TikToks:





In the videos you can see all the images of places where I would like to shoot my music video. Below you can see why I chose the location and what shots will take place there.


Part 1:

- Basketball court - This is for the shots where the actors are playing basketball, I chose the one in the video instead of this one (to the right) because I like how it looks more old and its more closed off. Furthermore, I like the grey colours and I these dull tones are more common in hip-hop music videos.


- Kitchen - This is for the cooking shots. The kitchen in the video is the most appropriate one I could find for the video (not cluttered, quite minimal and not too big).


- Living room - Again, this living room was the most minimal one that I could find so that the timeframe won't be given away as much. The timeframe issue isn't that important as the video isn't acually set in the 90s but I would like it to resemble it as much as possible. For the actual shots I will be taking off the art from the walls to make it even more minimal. The living room will be used for the shots playing video games.


Part 2:

- Graffiti walls - Here there will be shots of the actors dancing, posing and, in general, the more artistic shots. Hip-hop is really closely associated with graffiti and so I think that this location is perfect for these shots.


- Living room and balcony - This is another option for a few shots as I really like the big art piece in the living room and all the plants inside and outside, however, I will not be using it in the end as I only had it available for a few days and the actors couldn't all be available for shooting those days.


A few extra options I have are:




- Alley ways and streets to take more 'artistic shots'. This is an example to the right and the location is marked below.




- Fast food restaurant/ McDonalds (also in the same area).

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Yorumlar


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page