top of page
Search
  • gaiiaventurini

Photoshoot for Digipak/ Tour Poster

I planned to take photos for my digipak and tour poster on the day of filming so that it could look like a 'sneak peak' to the music video. Below are a few of my favourite shots that I'm considering for my final digipak and poster and why I like them:

This image I really like because you can see all the details in his outfit (jewellery, necklace etc.) and I love the look of the low angle shot. The only thing I don't like that much is the composition of the image as the hole in the wall is 'in the way' in my opinion.

I really like this image because of the chaoticness of the setting. His body language contrasts this chaoticness as he seems really relaxed and he has a very powerful position with his knee up, elbow on his knee and staring directly at the camera.

This image I really like because it shows the other side of the wall. I also really like the composition because there is equal focus on the wall art and person. The only thing is that maybe his face is covered a bit too much.

I love this image because of the look that he has, staring at the camera. He is laying his shoulders on the wall which looks really good composition-wise since his head is at one corner of the 'window' and his body ends at the other corner.

I really like this image because of the low-angle shot which sets a very powerful mood. I'm unsure whether I love or don't like the fact that his hand covers half his face because on one side it creates an enigma/ curiosity of what the artist looks like but on the other hand it may be a bit distracting that his fist is on his face.

These two images (above and below) I really like because they mirror the beginning of the clip. I also think that with the square shape of the CD cover, the square shape in the wall would fit really well (making the edges of the digipak the graffiti wall).


I think that overall at the moment image 3 is in the lead - its the one that catches my attention the most and I can picture best on the cover of a digipak.


For the tour poster I like the second and fourth image the most. Especially number 4 as you can see his full body and I think this would fit well on a portrait A4 poster.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by GV RECORDS

bottom of page