top of page
Search
gaiiaventurini

Reflection

Updated: Mar 23, 2022

As last year was my first year taking media studies, I've really learnt and developed lots of skills that I didn't have before. The main thing I learned from my coursework experience was the importance of time management and consistency. The quality of my work wasn't as good as it could have been as I often left tasks till the last minute which meant I didn't manage to give them all the time they needed. This year, my main goal is to really think carefully about all my decisions and consistently dedicate enough time to my work. On the other hand, the most interesting skill I learnt was editing - I didn't have much experience with editing on a computer so I faced lots of struggles and challenges such as losing drafts and in general having to find out how to use the software. In the end, even though I enjoyed lots of aspects of the project (such as creating logos and researching) I wasn't very satisfied with my final outcome. However, it was a crucial year for me to help me learn how to manage long tasks and I've come out of it really confident that the things I learned will really help me with my next project. This year I'm really excited to continue using the skills I learnt and to develop new ones and as I really enjoyed learning so many new things about the film industry last year, I'm really looking forward to starting my project and finding out now about the music industry. :)




3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page