top of page
Search
  • gaiiaventurini

The meaning behind my video/ Explaining my idea

Updated: Apr 1, 2022

What is my idea (surface level)?

The idea for my music video is to show two friends hanging out together/ spending their day together. They will be playing sports together, video games and cooking. All activities that deepen the bond in a relationship. The narrative of the video is therefore obviously very simple. To create an interesting video I won't need to rely on an overly complicated narrative, however. I will be choosing carefully all my shots to bring an aesthetic, artistic element to the video (basically focusing mainly on the cinematography and mise-en-scene). The fact that we will be seeing close-ups and details of the two actors will 'bring the audience into their friendship'. In the end, my aim is to leave the viewer in a happy mood - I want them to have 'experienced' a little bit of these actors' friendship within the 2/3 minutes and end the video feeling content and almost excited.


What is the meaning of the music video?

The goal of my music video is to express the closeness, simplicity and 'beauty' of a friendship. It will show all the positive and exciting parts of a friendship which, according to the uses and gratifications theory, will make people who maybe don't have that kind of connection 'live' it for a bit while they watch the video. This will attract them a lot to it and make them come back as it 'fills in' what they could be lacking in their lives. Essentially, it's what we don't see within the relationship that gives meaning to the video - it's the feelings and emotions behind the characters that we can't really see but feel/ know that are there.




Note: the hip-hop elements all come through the physical aspects of the video - this post explains why I chose this specific narrative.


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by GV RECORDS

bottom of page