top of page
Search
  • gaiiaventurini

YouTube Ad For My Music Video

While researching ways on how to promote my music video I stumbled upon the idea of making a YouTube ad to promote my artist and song. I immediately started doing research on this and found a YouTube video that explained a few pointers on why running a YouTube ad for your music video is really useful for marketing. YouTube ads guarantee to put your video in front of people with similar interests so it's targeted directly at your target audience automatically.



I tried using Google Ads and to start they asked me a few questions such as what type of media text am I trying to promote.


The first thing it asked was whether I wanted traffic to both the video and website or traffic to both the video and my channel.





Then it asked a few questions about my target demographic...






This is the summary of my target demographic: UK/US, ENGLISH (Spanish and Catalan is a mistake), UNISEX, 18 - 34, WITHOUT KIDS and MUSICAL INTERESTS.




I had to stop here since then you had to pay and the pricing was too high. Instead, I will be editing a short ad on VideoPad. YouTube Ads are usually more effective when they are very quick and eyecatching as most people always skip the ads therefore it wouldn't last longer than 10/20 seconds.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post

©2021 by GV RECORDS

bottom of page