top of page
Search
gaiiaventurini

Update: My New Ideas and Current Plan

Updated: Apr 1, 2022

My project has quickly been developing and I have been picking up and scratching new ideas. I have been getting lots of inspiration from many music videos in the past few weeks and as I continue with my research and talk more to people about my project my music video is gaining more and more depth.


However, I wanted to group up all my ideas and current plan into one post to avoid any confusion and summarise exactly what I will be doing.


  1. I have decided to scrap the idea of the female character. I think and many people agree that it over complicates the simple/ minimalistic narrative that I was going for. Also if I acted in the music video I would have to find someone else to do the camera work and this could be complicated for many reasons. E.g. someone else wouldn't know how to properly use the camera and all its functions/ I have a specific idea in my head of what I want the shots to look like and someone else most likely wouldn't be able to achieve the same results that I want easily/ since I'm filming in march, many people are under exams or revising so finding someone else to film with us will be quite complicated.

  2. I have also spoken about having shots inside a train. I still like this idea, however, it is too complicated to film as we cannot take our masks off and I think that the masks would really ruin the vintage/ retro look of the video.

  3. I have added 3 new scenes to the video. The main scenes will be of the actors playings basketball, playing video games and cooking together. All the other ideas of shots are staying the same (e.g. field,street and scenery shots), however, they won't be a main 'chunk' of the video. These have also been added to the Storyboard post.

  4. I have decided I will be creating the title of my music video myself as a digital drawing. I decided to do this so that I can draw exactly what I am picturing for my title. I have looked at a few graffiti fonts on websites like DaFont.com but it wasn't exactly what I was going for.

  5. There will be shots of a record player playing to mirror the DJing/ record scratching happening in the song.


So the current plan (extremely summarised) is:

  • 2 Actors (male)

  • 6 Locations (field, house, street, restaurant, basketball court, metro)

  • 6/7 'scenes' (introduction, basketball, cooking, video games, fast-food, street shots)

  • Personalised title



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page